Central Administrative Tribunal Principal Bench

CP No. 60/2021 OA No.1105/2020

New Delhi, this the 17th day of March, 2021

Hon'ble Mr. Justice L. Narasimha Reddy, Chairman Hon'ble Mr. A. K. Bishnoi, Member (A)

- Reena Dhaiya Aged about 32 years D/o Sh. Jagbir Singh, R/o H.No. 96A, Bengali Colony, Jharoda Road Najafgarh, New Delhi – 110072 Mob No. 8587827841, 9818448588 Roll No. 2800115252 Post : Teacher (Primary) (Post Code = 16/17 & 1/18) Group – B
- Amit Aged about 24 years S/o Sh. Vijender Singh R/o 1225A, Gali No. 1, Vikas Nagar Sonipat 131001 Mob No. 9466663224 Roll No. 2800138440 Post : Teacher (Primary) (Post Code = 16/17 & 1/18) Group -B
- Manisha Aged about 27 years D/o Sh. Sahab Singh R/o RZ-223, Uggarsain Park Nangloi Road Najafgarh New Delhi – 110043 Mob No. 9625092436 Roll No. 2800052880 Post : Teacher (Primary) (Post Code = 16/17 & 1/18) Group -B
- 4. Vikrant Rana Aged about 28 years S/o Sh. Sujan Singh Rana R/o H. No. 200, Pana Darwaja VPO Mungeshpur Delhi – 110039 Mob No. 9650536356 Roll No. 2800022602 Post : Teacher (Primary) (Post Code = 16/17 & 1/18) Group –B

- 5. Anju Drall Aged about 30 years D/o Sh. T.K. Drall R/o - H.No. 118 Near Sultan Puri, Roaf Pooth Kalan Delhi - 110041 Mob No. 8587827841 Roll No. 2800101153 Post : Teacher (Primary) (Post Code = 16/17 & 1/18) Group -B
- 6. Vinod Kumar Aged about 30 years S/o Sh. Suresh Kumar R/o H-2/34, Kunwar Singh Nagar, Nangloi, Delhi – 110041 Mob No. 8130218902, 7011137941 Roll No. 2800103113 Post : Teacher (Primary) (Post Code = 16/17 & 1/18) Group -B
- 7. Navdeep Yadav Aged about 28 yeasr S/o Sh. Rajender Singh, R/o - Flat No. 44 Police Colony, Nangloi, Delhi - 110041 Mob No. 7065746405 Roll No. 2800027235 Post : Teacher (Primary) (Post Code = 16/17 & 1/18) Group -B
- 8. Mamta Aged about 30 years D/o Sh. Rajbir Singh, R/o G-21, Sector – 7, Rohini, Delhi – 110085 Mob No. : 9891476747 Roll No. : 2800078202 Post : Teacher (Primary) (Post Code = 16/17 & 1/18) Group –B

...Petitioners

(By Advocate : Mr.Anuj Aggarwal)

Versus

- Ms. Geetanjali Gupta, The Chairman, Delhi Subordinate Services Selection Board (DSSSB) Govt. of NCT of Delhi, FC-18, Institutional Area, Karkardooma, Delhi – 110092 Email:dsssb-secy@nic.in
- Ms. Varsha Joshi, The Commissioner, North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC) Dr. SPM Civil Centre

J.L. Nehru Marg, New Delhi – 110002 Email:municipalsecretarymcd@gmail.com

- Mr. Gyanesh Bharti, The Commissioner South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC) 23rd Floor, Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi – 110002 Email:commissioner-sdmc@mcd.nic.in
- 4. Mr. Amit Yadav The Commissioner, East Delhi Municipal Corporation (EDMC) 419, Udyog Sadan, Patparganj Industrial Area, New Delhi – 110096 Email:commissioner-edmc@mcd.gov.in

...Respondents

(By Advocates : Mr.Anuj Kumar Sharma, Mr. RK Jain and Ms. Punam Singh)

: O R D E R (ORAL) :

Justice L. Narasimha Reddy:

The applicants filed the OA No. 1105/2020 with a prayer to direct the respondents to operate the waiting list for the post of Teacher. The OA was disposed of, directing the respondents to operate the waiting list in case the User Department wants it to be operated.

2. Today, it is reported by the learned counsel for the respondents that it has been decided by the User Department as well as the Selection Commission that the waiting list will be operated till the end of December, 2020. In other words, the vacancies that arose upto that date would be filled by the candidates, who figured in the waiting list.

3. In view of the development, the Contempt Case is closed.

(A. K. Bishnoi) Member (A)

(Justice L. Narasimha Reddy) Chairman

lg/rk